Say goodbye

23Jan09

Goodbye fertility.

Goodbye father. You were awful. And that’s too bad. Goodbye spending my precious energy hating and resenting you.

Goodbye fear of love.

Goodbye being lost. I am not lost if I know who I am and do what I want. This is my life.

Goodbye same ol’, same ol’ recipes, courtesy of the bf getting my Veganomicon for my birthday.

Goodbye dysfunctional toilet, as today the plumber got his butt over here and fixed it, and other things.

Goodbye excess sugar, even more than before.

Goodbye doing yoga irregularly. Goodbye pernicious mood swings and extra tension.

Goodbye feeling stifled by the city.

Goodbye low self-esteem.

Goodbye living by someone else’s standards. Completely.

(this is exercise # 70 of learning to love you more)

No Responses Yet to “Say goodbye”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

