My 6 Commandments

06Jan09

I got this rad idea from The Happiness Project:  you come up with your own [12] commandments to increase the happiness in your life. You make them whatever works best for you.  Then on Zen Habits, the 12 commandments got reduced to 4. You want to make them brief so they’re easy to remember, and simplify so there aren’t too many.Here are mine:

1. Live in the present.

2. Be optimistic.

3. Be appreciative and grateful.

4. Simplify.

5.Treat myself as a temple.

6. Business is business.

(Note: I know, #1 and #2 are related; I’m still working on collapsing them in my mind.)

Do you have any?

No Responses Yet to “My 6 Commandments”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

